June. 14th, 2006 21:48 by sdeluca — Permalink | TrackBack: http://deluca.biz/trackback/319 | Del.icio.us — exists for 5 years & 7 months ago — Rate:
Dear members,
This to inform you that very recently, the domain name of our site is being usurped by malicious spammer/hackers. They try to infect you via the mail as shown below. It include a compressed file that we do recommend not to open. Simply delete it.
By the way, we did the necessary with the network administrator from which the mail originates.
The GENUINE Webmaster.
The usurpting mail you may receive: "Dear user of deluca.biz,
We have detected that your email account was used to send a large amount of junk email during the recent week.
Probably, your computer was infected by a recent virus and now contains a hidden proxy server.
We recommend you to follow our instructions in order to keep your computer safe.
Détruisez le mail infectant qui usurpe notre identité
June. 14th, 2006 21:48 by — Permalink | TrackBack: http://deluca.biz/trackback/320 | Del.icio.us — exists for 5 years & 7 months ago — Rate:
— — Sorry, this content is not available in english.
Chers membres,
Nous vous informons que, très récement, notre nom de domaine deluca.biz a été usurpé pour expédier des mail de spam. Ils essayent d'infecter votre ordinateur avec le ail ci-dessous, ou l'une de ses variantes. Il inclu un fichier compressé que nous vous recommendons de ne pas ouvrir. Détruiser lemail, simplement.
Évidement, nous avons essayé de remonté à la source, et avons averti l'administrateur du réseau duquel est originaire le mail.
Le VRAI Webmaster.
Le mail usurpant notre identité, que vous êtes susceptible de recevoir, est le suivant: "Dear user of deluca.biz,
We have detected that your email account was used to send a large amount of junk email during the recent week.
Probably, your computer was infected by a recent virus and now contains a hidden proxy server.
We recommend you to follow our instructions in order to keep your computer safe.